Toll Free 1.888.308.ERP1 Search

Organizational Announcement

We are pleased to share the following ERP-One organizational announcements.

(Download the full announcement here)

1.  Chad McMahon has joined ERP-One in the role of Service Delivery Manager. The addition of a Service Delivery Manager will bring improvements to our service consistency and to our delivery on customer commitments. In this role, Chad will oversee our consulting group and managed services team with a focus on:

  • Capacity planning and resource management
  • Ensuring quality of service delivery
  • Providing customers with a consistent layer of escalation

2.   Melissa McDonald will be transitioning to the newly created role of Client Relationship Manager. The main objective of this role is to develop and foster initiatives aimed at enhancing the ERP-One client experience, including effective communication and consistent deliverables.Melissa has worked with our Database Services clients for the past three years and within this context, she created and introduced our existing client management and reporting deliverables to select clients. Creating the Client Relationship Manager role at ERP-One formalizes our corporate effort to focus on excellence in customer service and relationships. Dedicating Melissa to these initiatives allows us to build on what we have in place today in efforts to provide a more comprehensive client management experience.

3. We have fully integrated our CNC and DB Managed Services offerings into a combined Managed Services solution. Jim Palkhivala will lead this combined Managed Services team and will continue to work with our Managed Services clients.

This integration is an important step in the maturation of our Managed Services solution. Our delivery will be more seamless, efficient, and standardized across clients. Jim’s focus will be to apply consistent oversight to our entire Managed Services business and to maintain the relationships he has developed with our valued clients.

These changes represent our continued effort to improve our approach to overall client satisfaction and our internal expectations of providing service beyond industry standards. These objectives are important to us and as our valued client you can expect to see new initiatives from ERP-One as we continue to evolve and grow.

Part 1 of 5 By Lyle Ekdahl: JDE 5G – What is it, and do I even care?

“If you attended Quest Collaborate 2014 this year and caught the JD Edwards keynote session, you heard the term JDE 5G used for the first time in a public forum. I used the term to describe JD Edwards’ approach to the market, our products and our organizational processes. The fact is that we are at the genesis of Oracle’s JD Edwards’ fifth generation!

So what are the 5 generations you ask?”

Click on the following link to read the rest of the article:

JDE 5G

 

What’s the News About JD Edwards? Live from Collaborate14

Collaborate is finally here. On Wednesday morning we’ll be hearing from Oracle about all the news and announcements for products and services for the upcoming year. Don’t dispair if you can’t make it to the conference, we will help you find out the news first.

We’re live at the session, and we’ll be bringing you all the news as it breaks with our up to the second live blog

The session starts at 9:45 am PST / 10:45 am MST / 11:45 am CST / 12:45 pm EST. Tune in early so you don’t miss any information. We’ll be sending you photo’s and commentary beginning around 9:00 am, so tune in early!

Oracle JD Edwards is a leader in the Nucleas ERP Value Matrix!

“Nucleus continues to see both new customer wins in specific verticals and expanding

footprints of JD Edwards in accounts that have been impacted by mergers and

acquisitions. JD Edwards’s continued focus on articulating the roadmap for future

investment and in providing guidance for how existing customers can leverage more

returns from their existing investment leads more and more customers to upgrade. Like

other Oracle ERP offerings, JD Edwards has benefited from Oracle’s investment in inmemory

applications and other edge capabilities.”

Click on the following link to read the entire document.

TechnologyValueMatrix

Live from the 2013 Infocus Keynote

header_graphic_dec3It’s that time again. Tuesday morning the JD Edwards Senior VP of Development, Dawn Baker will take the stage at the INFOCUS 2013 conference to unveil everything they’ve worked so hard to develop (and keep secret) since the Collaborate Conference.

Our sources in Denver have told us there will be announcements about the new IPad capabilities for EnterpriseOne, as well as the mobile applications roadmap for the next 12-18 months. Can you say Android client? Possibly…

You’ll have to tune in to find out. We’re live at the keynote, and we’ll be bringing you all the news as it breaks with out up-to-the-second live blog.

The keynote is scheduled to begin at 8:30 AM MT (7:30 Pacific, 9:30 Central, 10:30 Eastern, 11:30 Atlantic) but we’ll be bringing you photos and commentary from the scene beginning at around 8 AM – so tune in early!

Live Blog…